Posted on

Hot Guy vs. Nice Guy

Saturday.  Day drinking.  Kentuky Durby party with my football team.

Selma Blair

Best pick up line = ‘You look like Selma Blair’

The hottest man in the world (aka my football coach) might be hitting on me?  He said I have a great smile.  He said he likes spending time with me because I’m fun.  Asked me random questions all night, “Where do you live?  What did you do when you woke up this morning?  What do you think about?  Where do you run?,” etc.  He said I’m his favorite girl on the team, said I look like Selma Blair, bought my drinks, and followed me to the next bar.  He sat next to me all night and I swooned like I’ve never swooned before.

Meanwhile…

(yes, both of these amazing guys were at the same event and I spent the whole day switching back and forth between them).  Best.  Life.  Ever.

The nicest guy ever (my teammate, Maura’s friend) might also be hitting on me?  Maura said he has been asking her about me since the last football party.  He said that we had met three years ago at a party and finds it serendipitous that we bumped into each other again.  We talked and laughed for hours.  I felt comfortable around him.  He is super cute.  A great dancer.  Bought margaritas, mint juleps, and Coronas for us to share.  Made me laugh.  Got my number.  Texted within 24 hours.  Lined up date #1 at my favorite restaurant (which was his choice).

Obviously, I don’t have to pick between the two… not yet, anyway.  But, I do enjoy that my love life went from absolutely nothing exciting to two incredibly awesome guys hitting on me in one day.  I’ve been floating on cloud nine since.

About whenstrangerskiss

I am a woman in my late twenties looking for love... or like... or a fun night out. Clearly, I have had adventures and misadventures in dating and after years of friends telling me to publish all of my hysterical stories on a blog, I'm doing it!

12 responses to “Hot Guy vs. Nice Guy

  1. LDN ⋅

    Feels good, huh? I’ve been the same since my exploits over the weekend. The hard part comes when there’s a choice to be made… 🙂

  2. Hooray!
    I now hope the choosing of the two will be less painful than trying to find that good feeling.

  3. I’m interested to see how this pans out. I feel like the older I get, the more I lean towards nice over hot.

  4. Pingback: How Not To Text | When Strangers Kiss

  5. Pingback: First Date Jitters | When Strangers Kiss

  6. Pingback: Nice Guys Finish Last… Unless They End It First. | When Strangers Kiss

  7. Pingback: The Shocking Truth: Hot Does Not Equal Awesome | When Strangers Kiss

Leave a comment