Family Parties

This is what our family parties look like.

I love my supportive parents.  The rest of my family, however, don’t always support as they should.  Exhibit A and B suffice to demonstrate:

Exhibit A

While discussing my upcoming trip to Europe, my cousin said this:  “You need to make sure you bring a fiancé back from your trip.  You are getting kind of old, and it’s about time, don’t you think?”

Exhibit B

As we left my dad called a distant relative (my dad’s sister’s husbands’ sister’s husband, to be exact) a creep.  I laughed and asked what he said or did to deserve that descriptor.  He’s an older man – maybe in his 60s, so couldn’t be too creepy, right?  My dad simply responded with this: “He told me that he thought you have a hot body”.  Gross.

An unrelated side note:  Is it crazy that I spent a good deal of time at the family party thinking about how fun it’d be to bring the new guy I’m dating to a family party so he can laugh at my psychotic relatives with me?