Posted on

22 Reasons I Fell In Love With Him On Our Third Date

1. calls me ‘girl’. As in, “Hey girl.”IMG_2223

2. becomes best friends with everyone working at every bar and restaurant we visit

3. expresses an extreme love for his family, talking about them in depth

4. prides himself in the role he played raising his younger brother

5. knocked on 2,000 doors to ask people to vote for Obama

6. makes me laugh so hard I cry

7. tells me I look beautiful every time I see him

8. kisses my forehead

9. kisses my shoulder

10. kisses my neck

11. built his own computer using just $25

12. is a rocket scientist

13. drinks boxed wine from Trader Joes sometimes

14. made and served me breakfast in bed

15. acts like a man and treats me like a lady

16. thinks that teachers are under-respected, underpaid, and some of the most important members of society

17. believes in social justice and building a society that closes the economic gap between the rich and the poor

18. has a heart of gold

19. made me promise to show him every single picture I take during my entire month in Europe, “including the stupid ones”

20. apologized for the whole sailing mix-up

21. told me not to cut my hair because he loves it long

22. makes me feel unbelievably happy

About whenstrangerskiss

I am a woman in my late twenties looking for love... or like... or a fun night out. Clearly, I have had adventures and misadventures in dating and after years of friends telling me to publish all of my hysterical stories on a blog, I'm doing it!

4 responses to “22 Reasons I Fell In Love With Him On Our Third Date

  1. LDN ⋅

    Has he given you the $75 yet? 😀

  2. Omg! So happy for you! 😀

  3. Pingback: Not Kissing Strangers | When Strangers Kiss

Leave a comment