Posted on

WHAT THE F

Anger Controlls Him

This is how angry I feel right now.

Do I have a sign taped to my back that says, “Please don’t respect my time.”? I am just SO SICK OF THIS. Why do men constantly think it is acceptable to cancel a date one or two hours before it happens? I don’t think I have ever canceled a date. And, I really wanted to when Jacob first sent me the crazy-text before I had even met him. About a month ago, two separate guys canceled in the same week. They both said they were ‘sick’. Man up and take some Dayquil! I mean, come on!

I looked forward to the concert with Bracelet Boy for a week. His love for books, art, and music got me all damn excited. And then… one hour before our date… he gets called to go to his parents’ house in NH. I don’t mean to be rude here, but one of them better be pretty sick or in trouble or else this excuse isn’t satisfactory for me.

Especially after the world’s worst date ever (and, oh yeah, he had canceled our first and second plans to go out too), I wanted one redeeming date. Is that too much to ask? Don’t get me wrong… I eat very well on these terrible dates. No part of me regrets the duck confit, seared scallops, and banana-flavored beer accompanying my most recent terrible date. I hoped for a date tonight where I wasn’t being ridiculed for a lack of tattoos and a belief in God. I guess it was too much to ask.

Well, screw you, Bracelet Boy. I will wear my tiara and I will tell everyone I see that it’s my birthday and I won’t pay for a single drink all night. I will meet new men who don’t cancel on me! And I will forget you exist.

About whenstrangerskiss

I am a woman in my late twenties looking for love... or like... or a fun night out. Clearly, I have had adventures and misadventures in dating and after years of friends telling me to publish all of my hysterical stories on a blog, I'm doing it!

4 responses to “WHAT THE F

  1. Pingback: Is He Really Just Not That Into Me? | When Strangers Kiss

  2. Pingback: Voldemort Returns | When Strangers Kiss

  3. LDN ⋅

    One or two hours? Luxury! Last Friday, I got cancelled on TWENTY-FIVE MINUTES before we were due to meet, right at the end of my hour-long train journey into the city. Yeah…

    She then bailed out of our rescheduled meet the day before. I’m hoping for third time lucky on Friday…

Leave a comment